

## Management Board

#### Consultez la version française

The Management Board sets the strategy defined by ANSM's Director General's in patients' interest, and in line with the provisions of the Objectives and Performance Contract (COP) entered into with the French Ministry of Solidarity and Health. The COP is negotiated by the Director General of the Agency, and then submitted to the Management Board for validation.

The Management Board includes 27 members: most of these are members of parliament, healthcare professionals, and patient representatives. Votes are evenly distributed between government representatives (9 members and 18 votes) and the 18 other members (members of parliament and senators, representatives of French basic mandatory health care insurance schemes, members of other schemes, the French Medical Board and Board of Pharmacists, healthcare system user associations, qualified individuals in the Agency's area of expertise, and members voting in an advisory capacity). They are appointed by the French Minister of Health, with the exception of staff representatives who are elected by ANSM staff. Their term lasts for three years and can be renewed once, except for members of parliament and senators, who leave the Board when their own chamber is replaced. The Management Board meets at least three times per year.

## Members of the Management Board

- Valérie DELAHAYE-GUILLOCHEAU Chair of the Management Board
- Jean-Philippe PLANÇON Vice-Chair

## Members representing the government - Directorate-General for Health

- Sarah SAUNERON Titular member
- Laurent BUTOR Titular member

## Members representing the government - General Directorate for Healthcare Supply (DGOS)

- Damien BRUEL Titular member
- Anne LESQUELEN Deputy

## Members representing the government - General Secretariat of the Ministries in charge of Social Affairs (SGMAS)

- Agnès GERBAUD Titular member
- Yann DEBOS Deputy

## Members representing the government - Budget Department (DB)

- Charles TOUSSAINT Titular member
- Elise DELAÎTRE Deputy

## Members representing the government - Social Security Directorate (DSS)

- Clélia DELPECH Titular member
- Julien RAMILLON Deputy

## Members representing the government - Directorate-General for Research and Innovation (DGRI)

- Emmanuel DEQUIER Titular member
- Véronique PAQUIS Deputy

# Members representing the government - Directorate-General for Competition, Consumer Affairs and Fraud Control

- Romain ROUSSEL Titular member
- Nadia BENSRHAYAR Deputy

## Members representing the government - Directorate-General for Enterprise (DGE)

- Roxane SPINARDI Titular member
- Michel RAO Deputy

Members representing the government - European Union Directorate (DUE)

- Lilia SANCHEZ Titular member
- Eric CHAUX Deputy

#### Deputies

- Michel LAUZZANA
- Damien MAUDEY
- Angélique RANC

## **Senators**

- Céline BRULIN
- Khalifé KHALIFE
- Anne-Sophie ROMAGNY

## Representatives of compulsory basic health insurance schemes – Agricultural Social Mutuality (MSA)

- Virginie DE SOUSA Titular member
- Jean-Marc LAGARRIGUE Deputy

## Representatives of compulsory basic health insurance schemes – Primary health insurance fund (CPAM)

- Emmanuel FRERE-LECOUTRE Titular member
- Aurélie OLIVIER Deputy

## Representatives of the Orders - Order of Physicians

- Hélène HARMAND-ICHER Titular member
- Didier SPINDLER Deputy

## **Representatives of the Orders - Order of Pharmacists**

- Jean-Marc GLEMOT Titular member
- Karine PANSIOT Deputy

## Representatives of nationally approved health system user associations

- Jean-Philippe PLANÇON Titular member
- Ghislaine DUGOUA-JACQUES Deputy
- Catherine VERGELY Titular member
- Daniel BIDEAU Deputy:

## Qualified individuals in the Agency's areas of expertise

- Clara DE BORT
- Yohan SAYNAC
- ANSM staff representatives

- Stéphane PERSONNE Titular member
- Armelle TOURBEZ Deputy
- Nacer IDRISS Titular member
- Karima HIDER-MLYNARZ Deputy
- Sergio GONCALVES Titular member
- Céline DELERME Deputy

## Members with an advisor capacity

- Catherine PAUGAM-BURTZ Director general of ANSM
- Pierre QUIGNON-FLEURET ANSM Budget controller
- Jean-Michel PUGNIERE Agency accountant
- Joël ANKRI Chair of ANSM's Scientific board
- + View public declarations of interest

#### +

View information on the sessions of the Management Board Order of 26 November 2021 appointing ANSM's Management Board

Decree of 24 December 2021 appointing the Chair of ANSM's Management

+ Board