

Scientific Board

Consultez la version française

The Scientific Board monitors the consistency of the ANSM's scientific strategy by taking into account evolving knowledge concerning the efficacy and safety of health products.

It formulates opinions and recommendations for the director general, in the context of referrals or self-referrals, relating to open and cross-cutting themes and public health issues. It contributes to the ANSM's forward-looking thinking on future issues and challenges.

Its 16 members are appointed by the Ministry of Health. They sit for a renewable three-year term:

- ten members are appointed on the basis of their scientific expertise following a call for applicants issued by the Agency;
- six renowned scientists including scientists from outside France are appointed on the advice of the Minister for Research.

Names of members of the Scientific Board 2023-2026

Ten members appointed on the basis of their expertise in healthcare products

- ANKRI Joël
- ATTIG Isabelle
- CASTEL Patrick
- CLERE Nicolas
- DUCLOS Catherine
- EISINGER François
- KATSAHIAN Sandrine
- OLIVEIRA-MARTINS Sofia
- POUGHEON Dominique
- THIERRY Jean-Pierre

Six renowned scientists including scientists from outside Franceists from outside France

- BELLISSANT Éric
- CASTELAIN Sandrine
- EZAN Éric
- HAMDANI Jamila
- JAULENT Marie-Christine
- PACCAUD Fred
- + View public declarations of interest
- + View sessions