The consensus statement was endorsed and signed by the following:

Austria

AGES - Austrian Medicines and Medical Devices Agency

Guenter Waxenecker, Head of Agency

Federal Ministry of Social Affairs, Health, Care and Consumer Protection

Dr. Katharina Reich, Chief Medical Officer

Belgium

AFMPS - Federal Agency of Medicines and Health Products

Hugues Malonne, Chief Executive Officer

Croatia

HALMED – Croatian Agency for Medicinal Products and Medical Devices

Siniša Tomić, Head of Agency

Ministry of Health (Republic of Croatia)

Tomislav Dulibić, State Secretary of the Ministry of Health

Czech Republic

SUKL – State Institute for Drug Control

Tomas Boran, Head of the State Institute for Drug Control

Finland

FIMEA – Finnish Medicines Agency

Susanna Peltoniemi, Director - Supervision and availability

France

ANSM - French National Agency for Medicines and Health Products Safety

Alexandre de la Colombe de la Volpilière, Acting Director General

Germany

BFARM - Federal Institute for Drugs and Medical Devices

Prof. Dr. Karl Broich, President

ZLG – Central Authority of the Länder for Health Protection with regard to Medicinal Products and Medical Devices

Dr. Rainer Edelhäuser, Director

Greece

EOF - Greek National Organization for Medicines

Evangelos Manolopoulos, President of the Management Board

Hungary

NNGYK - National Center for Public Health and Pharmacy

Dr. Surján Orsolya, Deputy National Chief Medical Officer

In the name and on behalf of Dr. Cecília Müller, National Chief Medical Officer

Ireland

HPRA - Health Products Regulatory Authority

Dr. Lorraine Nolan, Chief Executive

Luxembourg

Luxembourg Health Directorate

Dr. Anna Chioti, Head of Division Pharmacy & Medicines

Malta

MMA - Malta Medicines Authority

Prof. Anthony Serracino Inglott, Chief Executive Officer

Poland

URPL - Office for Registration of Medicinal Products, Medical Devices, Biocidal Products

Grzegorz Cessak, President

Portugal

INFARMED - National Authority of Medicines and Health Products

Rui Santos Ivo, President

Slovakia

SIDC - State Institute for Drug Control

Roman Dorčík, Director

Slovenia

JAZMP – Agency for Medicinal Products and Medical Devices of the Republic of Slovenia Momir Radulović, Executive Director

Spain

AEMPS - Spanish Agency for Medicines and Medical Devices

Maria Jesus Lamas, Executive Director

Sweden

Läkemedelsverket – Swedish Medical Products Agency

Björn Eriksson, Director General

The Netherlands

MINVWS - Ministry of Health, Welfare and Sport

Karla van Rooijen, Director of the department of Pharmaceuticals and Medical Technology

Turkey

TITCK - Turkish Medicines and Medical Devices Agency

Asım Hocaoğlu, Director